Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie = Heaven

Tonight I made a delectably delicious dessert… and there was only THREE word to describe it HOLY COW WOW. Seriously WOW. What is there not to like about a ginormous chocolate chip cookie baked into a pie with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top?! I am pretty sure it would be a sin to NOT enjoy it.. 

Here is this super easy recipe that I got right off of the Nestle website

Prep TIme: 15 minutes

Bake Time: 55 minutes

Servings: 8 (large pieces)

What you need:

  • unbaked pie shell
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup (1 1/2 sticks) butter, softened
  • 1 cup (6 oz.) NESTLÉ® TOLL HOUSE® Semi-Sweet Chocolate Morsels
  • 1 cup chopped nuts (pecans!!)
  • Sweetened whipped cream or ice cream

The preparation: 

1. Pre-heat the oven to 325° F.  

2Beat the eggs in a large mixing bowl.

3. Beat in flour,white sugar and brown sugar. Beat in butter (softened but not melted).

4. Stir in the chocolate chips and nuts.

5. Spoon the tasty filling into the pie shell

6. Keep the dough eating to a minimum (I know it is hard)

7. BAKE for 55 minutes or until you can insert a knife into the middle of the pie and have the blade come out clean.
8. Allow to cool then enjoy!                                              

They recommend that you serve this with whipped cream or ice-cream…SCREW the whipped cream, GO for the ice cream. The ice-cream should not be a recommendation it should be a must, a done deal. There is NOTHING better then ooey gooey chocolate chip cookies with vanilla ice cream on top….   

I should probably own up and say that I did not follow the directions very carefully as a prepared this… I put an additional layer of pie crust on top (Don’t pies usually have the dough on the top and on the bottom??). Well, it was still delicious. The extra layer of crust gave great contrast to the sweetness of the cookie. I’ll also admit I used 2 cups of chocolate chips instead of the 1cup… what can I say besides I like chocolate?

Last thing I am gonna say about this… I may or may not have had more then one helping and will definitely be going to the gym tomorrow.. then maybe when I get home I can have another piece? enjoy.

 

Posted by me via tumblr July, 15th 2001!!

September 20, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

